findingemo

Alla inlägg under november 2015

Av emo - 30 november 2015 13:40

Hello everybody!

It's monday night and I'm in bed chilling. Yesterday me and Emma went out to som bars and came home around 5, today my boss called me at 10 and asked if I could come in and work. Fortunately I wasn't hungover, so I said yes! I also signed all the paperwork so soon the money will be rolling in! Anyways, I worked my first lunchshift and it was pretty nice, a bit slow from time to time but you got more time to talk to people, and that also means more tips!

Now I'm free until thursday, don't know whem Emma and Matilda are working but hopefully we will ll be free at the same time!

When I worked saturday night my manager decided to send me to another place to work. It's called cq and it's a huge club, so it was really busy. I was kinda nervous but it went ok. The hardest part I think is to hear what the customers say sometimes, like at cq it was so loud so we had to scream to each other, and when they are a bit drunk and talk with a very heavy accent it's not the easiest thing in the world to hear what they say.. Well well. I will probably learn.

Ok guys! Time to get something to eat I think. C U!

[Bild]

Av emo - 29 november 2015 08:35

Yep, it's true. Both me and olivia have now finished our trials and are officially bartenders at joint bar and that means we all 3 are bartenders now. Sooo happy. And it's kinda good pay as well. But because it's so typical me my other boss from the restaurant called me the same day as I started at joint bar and told me the restaurant are opening next week. And of course my third boss from the ice cream truck i casually work in texted me and asked me if I was available. So I went from no job to too much work in one day, thats nothing I've experienced before. Unfortunately I felt I had to quit my job at the ice cream thing so I'm down to two. Feels good.

Yesterday we worked until 5 in the morning so today we have just been sleeping all day. Tonight mattan is working but me and Olivia are going out. Have a good one everybody!

Av emo - 26 november 2015 12:34

Ey yo people!

Today we have been to ikea buying all these things to our apartment. We were supposed to buy a blanket for the couch so the one sleeping there doesn't need to freeze so much. Unfortunately did we buy the wrong size so i guess i need to freeze one more night.. The best thing today was easily when we came to the swedish food section and they had GLÖGG!! I love glögg so much.. We also bought knäckebröd, kaviar, lussebullar, hot dogs and lösviktsgodis. Thank you, IKEA.

Tonight we've been out for dinner, we've had this "tradition" that when one of us get a job she treat the others to a nice dinner. After that olivia and mattan went to work and I just went home. Olivia scored a work trial for me tomorrow at joint bar so I'm going to bed soon. I was supposed to have started working at a sea food restaurant already, but their reopening has been delayed over and over so I'm getting kind of tired of waiting. Want to start working!! And it would be quite awesome with olivia and me working in the same bar :)

Was supposed to put a picture here but it didn't work:( Hopefully works netter tomorrow cause i have a few ugly selfies and some other horrible pictures to show you all!

Good night from one tired crocodile dundee

Av emo - 26 november 2015 01:50

Yes, today we're going to ikea! Can't wait. I seriously hope they have smörgåstårta. Except from eating, we will buy some things we need in the apartment.

So yesterday I did my trial at joint bar, and now I'm a bartender! I'm working thursday-saturday this week so that's really good! I'm so happy! It was so much fun but really difficult sometimes as well. Anyways, when I finished my shift at 00 I followed a friend from the hostel and his friends to turf bar (where we go every wednesday hihi) and celebrated my new job. Had a really good time, as usual. I always have a good time at turf.

Av emo - 25 november 2015 08:23

So, we meet again!

Today has been a really warm day, over 30 degrees but not sunny so it's been kinda perfect actually. I've spent some time in the city, had a meeting with a bar dude so tonight I'm going for a trial session to be a bartender there! Fingers crossed. After that I was so happy, I made dinner for Emma! Not for Matilda..

Right now I'm just chilling in the apartment, it's so nice to be able to just do nothing. Of course I miss the hostel a bit, where you always had someone to hang out with, where you could play pool or if you wanted to drink, you could always find some mates playing ring of fire. But I couldn't be happier with our new place, located in the middle of the city, super cheap, and with an amazing rooftop!

Now, I'm gonna close my eyes for a bit before I start at 8pm!

[Bild]

Av emo - 25 november 2015 01:54

Hello everybody:)

Long time since we wrote anything because we didn't have wifi at the hostel we were staying at. Now that we've moved in to our new apartment I promised mom to start it up again so here we go.

We have had a really good time at flinders hostel where we stayed for around 4 weeks. Met a lot of new people and friends from all over the world that I'll miss. Our new apartment is just like 5 minutes away from the hostel though so it's easy to keep in touch.

Random things that have happened since last time we wrote:
-got some jobs
-I burned my face off (:-() but now I have new baby skin on my face so that's nice
-Olivia came in fourth place of about 30 contestants in killer pool!
- we've played funky trivia at joint bar and last Monday we finally didn't come in last place
-went to melbourne zoo with some Canadian dudes
-eaten a LOT of pesto pasta. So frikkin good

Yeah and obviously much more! Yesterday we spend the whole day on the beach and I only burned my super sensitive face a little! We also saw a jelly fish which was really cool! We were a little scared though so we had to ask some Australian guys if it was dangerous. They didn't know... In the evening we had our first dinner in the apartment (pesto pasta) and went to the killer pool contest at joint bar as usual. I came in last place, that was so sad. Then we went to a bar called Asian beer cafe where they show sailor moon on tv. Really random but it's a fun bar!

Today I'm not feeling very good, soar throat and head ache so I'll probably just chill in bed all day. Maybe go see last part of hunger games in the cinema if Matilda's not working.. Well well. Tomorrow we're going to IKEA to buy some things for the apartment (but I'm mostly looking forward to the hot dogs :p). Peace out ppl

[Bild]

[Bild]

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards