findingemo

Alla inlägg under juni 2016

Av emo - 9 juni 2016 06:28

Wadap!

Today is an exciting day! Because today is me and Olivia's first day going to the gym since we came to Australia!! CAN YOU BELIEVE IT??! Me neither!! Since we get off work at 1pm as latest everyday (yesterday we got off at 9.30) we were like ?what to do all day? and it ended with us getting a gym membership. So in roughly 60 days when we get the heck away from this tomato place, we'll (hopefully) be two walking beach bods. It will sure be needed cause once we get back to la Suède we have so much food plans we'll probably need to eat 6 meals/day. Beware mum and dad we are coming for your kitchens!!!

So off we go.. Hope I'll survive!!! I'm a bit nervous because all the crawling in the tomato fields has given me old man's knees. Here comes a picture of a hostel guy stealing Olivia's chips Friday night.

Av emo - 7 juni 2016 09:40

Hell8 bloggs!

So we're still in Bundaberg (surprise!). We're currently working 6 days /week so unfortunately I don't do much else. After work I usually eat a light lunch like noodles and watch a movie. And maybe another movie. And then I take a shower and cook dinner. And watch a movie. I've watched SO many movies since I came here. And yesterday I finally found a place to stream Game of Thrones from! So yesterday i watched two episodes and I'm probably gonna watch two more tonight.

We got Saturday off last weekend because of terrible weather (storm!) So we went out with some hostel people. First we went to an outside bar which was a horrible choice because it was cold and the rain was just pouring. We ran there but you couldve thought i had just taken a shower with clothes on.. later on we went to a karaoke bar which was much better and I had a great night. Ended up falling a sleep on a couch at the hostel holding cheese and gravy chips. When I woke up some sneaky bastards had eaten it all!

Wasnt really with how my make up turned out.

Some hostel perps!

Now somebody's putting on a new movie. Toodles!

Av emo - 2 juni 2016 12:07

This is why our hands look like on a work day after washing them 5 times. Yummi.

Mega awesome avocado pasta we did yesterday. Roughly around $1.15 each!! Def gonna make again!!! Nothing beats the mushroom burgers we did the other day though. They were frikkin golden.

Our very beautiful room here in Bundaberg.

Today we finished our first week at the farm and I celebrated with a personal record, 13 buckets!! Good thing because there's a storm coming in so we'll probably not be able to work very much this weekend :'(

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards