findingemo

Alla inlägg under februari 2016

Av emo - 28 februari 2016 14:19

Hej hej to all of you!
Today has been a really slow day. I worked until 5am and got home at maybe 6.30? So I slept for a looong time. I've gotten a cold so yester at work I also lost my voice.. I can tell you it wasn't easy to talk to the customers! Anyways, I didn't feel too good today so I just stayed at home, cooked a delicious dinner (taco enchiladas with mushrooms) and watched mello.

Yesterday before work I went to the movies with a friend. We saw 'hail ceasar' which was good but a bit different. Some parts were hilarious though!

Gonna try to sleep now but it won't be easy, I cant breathe through my nose and I have a headache as well.. hopefully I'll fel better tomorrow. And hopefully I won't be woken up by my neighbours playing extremely loud music! Seriously, it felt like I was at some club or something. The apartment was pretty much shaking. I really hate some of my neighbours to be honest. They're the worst.

Goodnight kissed from the one and only!

Av emo - 26 februari 2016 18:28

Good morning, bloggy.

Here the time is 04.10 atm and I just got home from work. Today, I quit my job so I only have 5 shifts left now. A bit sad but new adventures are waiting for us!

Yesterday I went on a camping trip with Patrick and two of his friends. We went to Lorne (a place along the great ocean road) and there we went for swims, ate a lot of cheese, went on a bushwalk to a waterfall (breathtaking) and sat on the beach, drank wine and watched the sun set. When we were going back from the beach to the camp we didn't have it as fun though. It was a 2.7km walk through the forest, and it was totally pitch black. I literally couldn't see anything. And the others thought it was so much fun tricking me to believe not only that drop bears existed, but also that they were a real danger to us. Hello, I was scared enough as it was.. After that traumatizing experience I had some more unpleasant moments which included spiders and ants. But my mates did their best to protect me (I think they felt a bit guilty since our forest walk). They couldn't protect me though when I saw a huge spider in the outdoor bathroom. But I survived so that's what matters!!

Other animals that we saw was: 2 koalas, 2 kangaroos which were jumping through the camp, and a parrot.

Here's a bunch of kinda ugly pictures but waddap that's how I do it.

Av emo - 23 februari 2016 10:24

Heeeyyyyyyyyyyy y'all!!

Right now I'm sitting in the apartment watching tv, it's soooo freaking hot outside I rather just stay inside..

Sunday night I met up with Patrick and his friend for dinner and drinks at joint and after that we ended up at some weird party.. But it was fun after all! Yesterday we went to a waterhole for a swim, and after that I went to meet up with the crew and Jess for dinner and drinks as Olivia said. Soo good but god damn expensive..

On other notes I can tell you that we have got some leads on farm work! Happy happy!!

Av emo - 23 februari 2016 08:51

Hey y'all!

The last week/weeks have been so much fun! Cant really remember what I've been doing though. Just been hanging out with a lot of different people, having drinks and other fun stuff. Like Emma said, white night was super fun. I signed off early from cq, went back to joint and met some friends there. I actually came to the breakfast which was so much fun, afterwards me and 2 collegues went back to theirs and had a drink and gossiped for a bit before I went to sleep on their couch (around 10am). The day after I was soooo dead though, we spent the day watching gossip girl and then I went home and ate burgers. I also met a girl from Skellefteå while o was ordering food. Random as!

Today and yesterday I opened the bar. After work yesterday the emo gang met up with Jess, way too long since we saw her! Anyways, we had dinner and drinks at our new favourite place Time out, a restaurant in fed square with the best cocktails! Best I've ever had. We all needed to go home early though so we split ways at 11am I think.

Tonight I'm not sure what to do. It's the warmest day in a long time, 39 degrees. I might go for a walk if it cools down a bit. Otherwise I would probably die.

Yesterday, I also had time to watch Melodifestivalen. Ofc, lol. Go Oscar!

Av emo - 21 februari 2016 07:16

Sup!

Yesterday became a really fun day after all. First I went for a work out and then I had 3 power naps (necessary!!). After that I went with my friend Patrick to Hare Krishna again for dinner and it was even more delicious than the last time!! Then we went around at white night looking at stuff before I started work. Got off at 5am and Olivia made me take shots and drinks.. Afterwards we all followed a colleague and her parents(?!) to eat breakfast but I bailed last minute and went home to sleep instead. Got home at 8am..

Today I've been at the beach since I can't sleep when I'm hungover. So now I'm red and happy! :)

Av emo - 20 februari 2016 01:04

Random pics from me to you.
Pic 1: me and Olivia drinking in batman park on Valentine's.
Pic 2: got personalized food AND a nickname! Goals!!
Pic 3: Yarra river, fantastic to take a walk around.
Pic 4: Matilda's birthday.
Pic 5: me before work,
Pic 6: funny sign. All the signs here have so funny pictures.
Pic 7: olzy and Matilzis at great ocean road.

Av emo - 20 februari 2016 00:52

Ey yo!

Lying in bed right now unable to sleep. Only slept 5h but some idiot is drilling in the apartment above us.

Yesterday me and Olivia went to south melbourne market, which wasn't as fun as we hoped.. There's another market in Melbourne, Queen Victoria market, which is much more fun. Especially their night market is worth a visit, full of live music, good food and drinks and other fun stuff. After that I went to dinner with a friend at a place called Hare Krishna. It's a really cheap (non-profit) vegan place. It was really good and also all-you-can-eat so I was soooo full. Places like that just amazes me, their selflessness is astonishing.

I have no idea what to do today. Weather is still not very good so no beach today either. My cough is a bit better so I may try to work out.. Tonight there's a thing called white night here in Melbs and I think it means there's a lot of live music playing on the streets, as well as food, free cinemas and special prices at the bars. But I'm not really sure but it seems fun. Start working at 11pm tonight (late??!) so I have some free time before that..

Boring pic from the market :D

Av emo - 19 februari 2016 02:25

Hey people :)

Right now I'm sitting by myself eating breakfast, waiting for my laundry to get ready. Other plans for today is going out for dinner and work from 10pm. And get rid of this awful cough that never ever ever ever goes away. Woke up last night just coughing my lungs out. Weird thing: when I woke up this morning I knew AIK won the game last night but I have no idea how I knew. Weird. But yeey!!

The party Tuesday night was a real success! A lot of extremely nice people, drinking games (which i lost though :( :( ) and cool drinks like sangria and espresso martini. We didn't do any schnappsvisor and that was disappointing.. But next time ;)

Yesterday I was called in earlier for work, I had plans of going to the library and stuff (not very nice weather here right now) but instead I just worked all day.

Unfortunately I didn't take any pictures Tuesday night but Olivia posted one on snapchat so I just stole it. I NEED to start taking more pictures, but at the same time I'm trying to use my phone less, and very little/nothing when I'm around other people.

Have a good day ppl :)

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards