findingemo

Alla inlägg under april 2016

Av emo - 30 april 2016 09:37

So like every swedish person knows, today is valorgs! And because we dont wanna leave our swedish traditions behind totally, we're gonna celebrate it eating tacos, sing snapsvisor and go out dancing! Pretty much what we do every saturday but whatever. Im excited anyways so!

Yesterday we went to a karaoke bar with Jess and Tess, way too long since we saw them last! Anyways, we sang our hearts out to songs like: every high school musical song ever, the fox, hard rock hallelujah and let it go. So much fun!

This morning I experienced the most disguisting thing ever. I was gonna have an egg for breakky and because I dont have any kaviar, I was gonna fry it (can't eat boiled eggs without kaviar lol). But when I cracked it open and put it in the pan, ui was super rotten! I have never ever seen anything like it! It was all black and weird and the smell! Omg!!!!! Everyone knows rotten eggs smell terrible but when you put it in a hot pan as well?! I swear i almost threw up, and I'm not the easiest disguisted person.

This was my breakky instead.

From the karaoke. I don't understand why it keeps turning my pics upside down?!

Av emo - 30 april 2016 05:41

On Tuesday, Patrick and I went down to Cape Schank which was sooo beautiful. Went on a walk to the beach, had some picknick and just enjoyed being super relaxed. I also got to see both the biggest spider and the secind biggest spider I've ever seen in the wild. Unfortunately I spotted them in the ceiling and on the wall of the bathroom I was in. I wish I coukd say I kept my cool but no.. I super freaked out and ran outside. Don't know if Australia is the country for me :)

Anyway I was a good tourist for once and took a lot of pictures, and Paté insisted that I should be in them too so now I have like a 1000 pictures with me looking tardy.


Av emo - 29 april 2016 08:51

Dont know why some them are upside down I just dont have the energy to change it either. Sorry!

Off to karaoke with the whole Melbourne squad!

Av emo - 27 april 2016 11:57

Sup everybody!
Had a good day today! Started off the morning with having to kick Patrick out of bed because he overslept (which IS NOT the easiest task), and after that adrenaline rush I just went along with it and went for a morning run. Got lost so it became a long run! :)

Ate breakfast and read out in the sun (the only way anyone should ever start a day) before I got dressed and took a train to the city. Went shopping and finally found a new jacket!! Happy happy times! Later I met Patrick for lunch and the girls to check in Mattans new apartment. Olivia also bought a new phone and I feel I should really do that also..!!

Right now I'm in bed waiting for Patrick to come home from uni, so we can begin our tacos and-GoT night! Below is me atm, hair looks shitti shit and I can assure you it does not look better irl! Have a great night y'all :)

Av emo - 25 april 2016 10:08

[Bild]

Av emo - 25 april 2016 09:08

Hey all!


Have been offline for a while.. I hate typing on my phone!! Wish so much we would've brought a laptop with us. Without doubt I'm going to bring one when we return from Sweden. If I had one I could actually start blogging more seriously, like I want to, since it will be so fun to read and remember in the future. And I also just miss writing so much.. But right now Patrick's at work so I'm using his laptop. Sloooowly starting to get the hang of English keyboards. Bad thing is that I don't understand how you uplod pictures from my phone to the computer. :(


Anyways! Has happened a lot since I wrote last time. As Olivia said, we went to see Asking Alexandria and it was AWESOME!! Almost died in the crowd but drunk me didn't care very much. Highlight of the evening was, for me, definitely a song called The Black which quickly has risen to one of my favourite songs. Also the ending of The Final Episode (You need a doctor baby - you scared?) was super epic. 


Last week we went back to the potato farm and finished our work there, so right now we're on a short "vacation", but soon enough we're gonna need to find another one.. No words can explain the relief I'm going to feel when we've finished our 88 days! 


Anyways, so we're back in Melbs now and I'm staying at Patricks house as before. So I've mostly hung out with him and we've watched a lot of game of thrones, went for some rock climbing (killed my arms), cooking a lot of food(???) and cleaning the house since he has two new house mates moving in! One of them moved in today and she came wearing an Alesana shirt, so I immediately liked her. Friday me and Olivia went clubbing, which were really fun.


Saturday Patrick got sick so I stayed home to keep him company and yesterday I didn't feel good either.. Have almost felt sick everyday since January and it's starting to get reeeally frustrating. Hopefully this is the end of it!! 

Although, I found four of the game of thrones-books second hand the other day, for only $20!! So now I at least have a lot to read. Gonna take a while to get through all of them!


PS. Have started to become a master in vegetarian cooking. Don't know how that happened.

Av emo - 25 april 2016 04:10

Yesterday, we somehow ended up partying again. 3rd day in a row for me. Oh well! Had fun anyways. Me and Matilda met up with two friends and went to some different bars, before we went to carlton club and danced for a couple of hours.

Not sure what I'm doing today. It's anzac day which is a memorial day for the fallen ones in ww1. Had to get a short history lesson from our australian friends so we understood what it was all about. I know embarrassingly little about australian history... not that I'm good at history at all but.

Anyways. Just wanted to give you a little update so mum doesn't think we've died. Have a good one!

Av emo - 23 april 2016 02:06

Hey bloggy

Today I'm not so pigg (how the fk do you translate that?? I haven't got much energy today??) because somehow my body seems to think I dont need more than 3 hours of sleep after a night out drinking. Thanks bod' :')

So anyways yesterday me and Emma went to some hard rock/ heavy metal event at some club. It was OK but not as fun as expected, so we drank some JD and cokes (I hate JD but it was cheap ok) and then went on to club retro where we and a lot of middle aged people danced the night away to 90s tunes such as Backstreet Boys. Loved it! Unfortunately we drank some vodkas as well which is a part of the reason why I haven't left my bed yet. Afterwards we went both to maccas and KFC haha. We were super hungry!

Yesterday I also decided to get another piercing in my ear. It hurt as a m********* but I'm super happy with it. It's my friend now and I love it. Bad thing is I can't sleep on my left side for a couple of weeks and ofc have I never wanted to sleep on my left side in my whole life as much as I wanted tonight. Here's a pic

Today's plans is taking at least one nap, listen to Fall out boy, leave my hostel bed and have a fun night!

P.S I love fall out boy. If you haven't heard 'Favourite record' or 'Fourth of july' you should listen to it. Like right now. Go. Shous. Just do it!

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards