findingemo

Alla inlägg under december 2015

Av emo - 26 december 2015 14:07

Heyyy.
Hope you're all well back home, I've been sick for almost 4 days now and I feel horrible. Haven't been able to work at all, just been laying in bed feeling sorry for myself.


Went to the aquarium just before I got sick, got to see this badass crocodile, I'd say it was about 4-5m long, and many other cool creatures but all the photos looks weird because of water and glass and you know.


Stayed at a really nice hotel over Christmas.


^proof the hotel was really nice, had freakin Ferrari's parked outside.


Christmas Eve with the gang, had glögg and lussebullar (that we'd bought at Ikea) while we opened our presents. Mum had sent me some from home which made me very happy.


Yesterday we went up the Eureka tower but I was too sick to fully appreciate the view so I'll have to go again some time.


Hope you had a great Swedish Christmas at home, I miss it so much. See ya xoxo

Av emo - 26 december 2015 08:19

Hey hey and merry christmas!

Sorry for the break, since dad and abbe arrived we've just been so busy doing stuff with them every day and working every night. So the last few days we've been staying at crown hotel, which was super awesome. But today, we had to check out and move back home. Luckily, dad bought us a fan for christmas so maybe we can actually sleep here now even when the heat strikes! Other from that christmas was very good, started the day at the beach, then celebrated with glögg and lussebullar while exchanging gifts. The family left in Sweden had sent us some present, like tomteskum, aik-stuff and some books. So thoughtful! After that we went out to some fancy french restaurant and had a delicious dinner. Then me and Emma spent the rest of the night at work.

Yesterday, we visited the tallest building in melbourne! The view was truly amazing. Then we tried really hard to find a restaurant that was open, found one just next to the river which was just perfect. It was a really hot day so sitting by the river having a really good meal was the best way to end the day. Or, I actually ended the day with work. But that doesn't count.

Today was a lot cooler, so we spent it watching the last hunger games movie. Actually better than I expected. I was kinda disappointed with the last one so my hopes weren't so high this time. Now it's time to get ready and go out for dinner, working tonight as well but I don't start until 10. Have a good one!

Av emo - 19 december 2015 05:17




My friend left for Italy today so yesterday he took me to a building where he used to live. The view was breathtaking.


Went out for dinner on Thursday.



Then me and Emma went for drinks and karaoke.

Today it's 45 degrees outside and we have no ac, I'm dying in our room right now while Emma and Olivia are at the beach. I have to work 6-4 tonight so I thought I better rest.

Have a good one, see you!

Av emo - 17 december 2015 08:58

[Bild]

[Bild]

Av emo - 17 december 2015 07:54

Greeting, beloved readers

Today is the day that dad and Albin arrives! Unfortunately I start working at almost the exactly same time that they land. But! We have lots of days of fun to look forward to.

Yesterday I worked until closing time for the first time at Joint bar, in the weekends I have sometimes worked until cq closes but never before at joint. It went well though. Afterwards, my I followed my collegues to see the new Star Wars movie! The parts I saw were really good but sadly I slept through the Middle part so I didn't really understand the ending. Anyways! Good movie. My collegue who actually saw the whole thing was very happy with it. I came back to the apartment around 8.30am so I just slept the whole day.

Tonight we're heading out for dinner before work. Thursdays are pub crawl night so I expect it to be kinda busy at least.


Av emo - 17 december 2015 07:40

Hello everybody, sorry for not writing anything for a while. I've been working and partying and just enjoying life in Melbourne.


Pic from the bar I work in Friday-Tuesday every week. It's a nice bar, got both dancefloor and places to just sit and chill.


My favorite coworkers, Isadora and Carol from Brazil and Gery from somewhere I always forget the name of.. sorry Gery :C 




Lol have to start taking pictures with Emma as well


Pic from my friend's rooftop pool. Nice.


The view from our rooftop.


One last of me and Olivia at the hostel we stayed at.

Today we're having dinner at unknown restaurant then we're gonna meet Markus and Albin who arrives tonight at 22-ish.

Matane guys, I'll try and write soon again.

Av emo - 14 december 2015 05:57

To: mum
From: olivia

You always want to see more pictures of us
Even if we're just takin' the bus
Maybe it's because you love us so much
Or just the fact that we're not so good staying in touch :(
So here's a little present to you from me
So at least you a small part of our life here can see

Av emo - 13 december 2015 05:19

Sorry I've been so bad updating but I've been out of Internet for a long time.. Our wifi has stopped working so we really need to fix that soon!

Since last time, I've had the time to both start and stop working at sea salt (the restaurant). I thought I would be able to work both there and at joint because my boss at joint told me I would only work weekends. But now I work there five days a week so it was just too much for me. The pay at joint is so much better anyways so I'm not mad ;) But sea salt has really good food and I tried the sushi and got seriously addicted so I need to go there and eat still.

My job at joint is going good (obviously). Last week I got trained to work in the restaurant they have upstairs so I'm really trying now to learn restaurant manners but it's seriously hard! Next week we have secret Santa with our collegues (I will never learn how to spell that:() and OF COURSE I got one of the guys that works in the kitchen.. I have literally no idea of what to buy!! Since I've started working in the restaurant I kind of made friends with them (always good to know the guys in the kitchen!) but I still don't know who it is I'm buying to hehe..

What else? Well it's summer here now so it's starting to get really hot outside. So that's good and everything else is good too, just missing a little bit of the Christmas feeling at home. And Swedish Christmas food! Omg.

Have a good one people :)

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards